2010 Edublog Award Nominations


I would like to thank the following people for contributing to my learning.  This is my first year blogging and tweeting and and these are my first Edublog Award Nominations.

Best Tweet-Based Discussion:  #edchat

A great discussion each week and a great place to ask questions and get resources. I have found many teachers and administrators here who have become part of my PLN.

Best School Administrator Blog:  Lyn Hilt-The Principal’s Posts

In the interest of full disclosure Lyn is my principal and our school is incredibly lucky to have such a great teacher, learner and leader.   Her posts are enlightening, thought provoking and passionate. I have the opportunity to see her passion come to life at school.  Thank you Lyn for your outstanding leadership!

Best Individual Blog: Scott McLeod-Dangerously Irrelevant

One of the first blogs I read and still one of my favorites.  Dangerously Irrelevant always makes me think and question current practice, two things I enjoy most.

Best Resource Sharing Blog:  Richard Byrne- Free Technology For Teachers

Continually amazed at all of the tech resources shared here.

Best Individual Tweeter:  @L_Hilt

Not only does Lyn share and endless amount of education resources and anecdotes but she also introduced me to using Twitter to build my PLN.

Thanks to all for enlightening me and contributing to my professional growth.

 

 

2 Responses to “2010 Edublog Award Nominations”

  1. Greg, thank you so much for your kind words. It is an absolute pleasure to work with and learn from you each day. Our school is the best!! You are well on your way to becoming the world’s greatest admin. Looking forward to it. 🙂 thanks again.

  2. Thanks for the kind words of support and the nomination (and for being a loyal reader). Much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

